Lover, Friend ( Wrong Signal)

Misread signals

Her eyes, his eyes

Misguided detours

Her body language,

His thoughts, perceptions

Misinterpreted words,

Evoked in feelings and passion

Actions manifested

Provoking perceptions of love

Insinuations of intimacy and desire..

Confusion,

More time spent together,

Embraces, smiles-

Good deeds, happy moments

Connection-

Words and thoughts in unison

Interests combined

Space and distance,

Confusion now sired,

Words now misunderstood,

Emotions here,

Anger over there…

More distance,

Withdraws, disappointment,

Less calls, texts-

Busy signals-

He’s gone, but he is here

Interests almost lost

Through the deafening on

A rainy cold night in

Between hugs…

A perception often avoided,

For a misinterpretation he

Should have cleared…

Lover or friend, Ssebo…

I’m not trying to be your Lover,

I’m just trying to be your friend.

Read the signals and recognize a friendship.

images 88

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

