For my Future Husband

Dear Husband,
I pray that this letter finds you in time….streaming through, i also pray that you are in good health.
Perhaps we’ve met, maybe we haven’t but even then, you have been a part of these dreams as i lay through these closed doors…
A moment i often chance alone, a sweet escape intertwined with magic- that i merge these thoughts of you and fantasize what and how it’ll be like when you make me your wife someday.

Time might have closed through these years….but even then, i couldn’t fathom what it will be like.
I don’t need you to be perfect, for i’m not perfect either- nor rich because it isn’t the material things that matter the most to me, but the vibes that build your character….integrity, respect, trust, love amidst disagreements and understanding.

Some days dear Husband, i might hurt or piss you off that you wouldn’t want to look at me-
hard times may come….our faith will be tested and in the end, it will be how well we manage through these times and get back together. Remember through these lines…the magic that once bound us, the vows that we made- the love we built and the future we caressed in dim folds…
For it’s in this that we will grow to appreciate what we have.

Sweet clauses drive me senseless as i think of you- distress closes through these walls as i imagine where you are and what you are doing…
Maybe you are loving someone else right now, or you’re alone and hurt waiting on the Lord for a good Woman…or Perhaps you are already with me, a part of my life but still shaken through these spirals of confusion…
But even then, Husband… I pray for you.

Many perceptions on Marriage today have changed….these times have created new meanings to the institution that once was cherished by our fore fathers and all and in this…i pray that you won’t be changed by these views and perceptions- because it’s in that, you’ll find a companion in me.

I will be your woman, Husband…your housemaid, mother to our children, your friend, your wife, your chef and your sexy lady- i won’t do all to perfection but in learning and forgiveness- coupled with understanding that we’ll endure through these times…

The world is changing Husband, and i want to endure through these changes as your Wife- as we watch the years go by….close through age-
in the space of our wrinkles, a love we have built.

I write this letter that you’ll remember- read through each moment you are down as a reminder of a love that is now bound through these vows…

Take care future Husband, till we meet.
God bless you.

Yours Sincerely, with love

Future Wife.
.789

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

