The Ingrate

Vanity might have been

Christened in his veins…
As he struts by the sidewalk
like a pompous fool whose shame
lays as a closed work of art in
public lavatories-
filth often passed as a compliment
for the dirt spewed in his
adulterated speech.

His shade knows nothing about
respect as he flashes his weak pride in

places as he swears constantly

and calling Women, “Bitches”.

Remorse, empathy, forgiveness
and love might have come by
but all the while, he daunts
blank- afraid of his own
shadow by dawn…feigned
through his bad attitude by day…
A polished good looking male,
eye candy…
perhaps sweeter by the gaze
but an educated Ingrate with
a Mental PHD.

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

