Strong man ( For all the Strong men)

Inflicted with many injustices,
With persistence, determination to his cause
Coupled with a faith that does not falter
Strong man, I admire your hustle.

With pain etched on his face,
worry wrinkling his brow

he carries on with perseverance

even to sacrifice daily pleasures

others indulge in to take care of his family.
Giving love to his woman,
Security for his children,
And peace to himself.

Ever strong, resilience through his hue.
Intelligence with every word he says, his actions.
Strong intelligent man, you inspire me.

Your energy is power to me.
With diligence, you release actions so subtle yet sincere.
Always there when needed
for he agrees with being prompt and cares about time.

He isn’t as handsome, rich or famous
but strong, intelligent and caring enough
doing all he can to provide within his means

to make his woman happy.
Do not judge him by TV standards
for he’ll miss your birthday once or twice,

or give you a smaller gift for Valentine’s day

but always get through to you .
A hustler to your every need
A lover for life

A soldier to the end.

With age, you realize that it’s better to have someone

who’s got your back than someone who can turn your head.
Strong man, we appreciate you.

Through the storm, your arms are a protection
your back endures so much hardship with grace
Sheltering your family with an unflinching love

A pain you carry on with persistence.
The long exhales, the belief in your eyes

and truth that only brings tears.
Strong man, a good woman feels your pain.

Strong, intelligent man
let me massage your back
run my soft fingers with oil to feel your spine

get a touch of a piece that you gave to me
With a pat on your back, for every sequence

that’s how much I love and admire you.

Help you relax, listen and learn everything you know
you don’t have to agree with all I say,

I admire the truth you give, the honesty in your eyes.

Doing all that you can
every day,
all the time
even with the nagging, whining, and bitching.

It’s in your eyes, when you speak
your lips when you kiss me
your strong hands, when you hold me
your persistence when everything is cold.
Faith in doubt and trials.
Forgiveness through every mistake…

For you understand passion, fault and being human…

Here’s a toast to you, strong man
I pledge my poetic tribute to all the strong men keeping it real-
And to the real women who understand.

str

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

