This Beef !

Screeches and twists tell no tales,

tickles and wiggles close all doubt,

through folds, i am drenched in thoughts;

1 shouldn’t have eaten this beef!

With an endearing taste, a revoking aroma

to last like cream upon my spongy bulge,

i desire it, but can’t have it.

I shouldn’t crave for this beef!

Curved moons tell of no plight,

dawn speaks with no remorse,

shadows revoke my movements

and mist chokes my estranged appetite,

as i grumble in idiotic anger..

I shouldn’t think of this beef!

Like pleasure after a congested meal,

with a fullness for thought and desire for

all sorts; i crave, want and feed for the

heart till it sets me apart;

while the soul remains incorruptible,

i must keep wake through despair

We are but slaves of this appetite;

1 conclude with fluctuating moods,

there is beef for romance

there is beef for fools

live for the moment, let shadows cast

and the sun-beams tell of my plight

as i close in deep thought and regret,

I won’t eat this beef again!

looo

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

