This Man.

Waves range through this indescribable funk,

sweet ripples under sheets;

This man is what has me spell bound.

The crippling effect of his daze,

a smile that flares each time i glare,

with mushy embraces through hugs,

soft tales in whispers; tales in the dark,

told in truth and sincerity,

This man plucks me signs!

His demeanor is tough yet mysterious,

through the pieces on my jigsaw,

a laughter i steal yet conceal in rumblings

If i could make a heap of all my joys these

past days and risk it on one turn of pitch and toss and lose,

i would climb up and marvel at the beginnings that shine

so bright with each portrait that lightens the linings

of my simple bedroom decor

This man got me sprung!

From freshness to the corners of my depth,

these moons must know,

for this glow tells no lies

In my strides, i am acquainted with nature,

sweet drippings over my brow,

the stick that binds my thighs,

and tells of moments, moments cherished,

moments i miss.

From soul to soul,

through the rift on my body,

the depth in my heart,

and words from my mind

All lavished in poetry,

This man is only in my dreams.

567u

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

2 thoughts on “This Man.”

Leave a Reply

