Long Distance Love

Separated by time zones,
favored by infrequent phone calls,
internet glitches and text breaks…
Yearning hearts trapped in limbo.
Feeling of longing,
desire for belonging caressed
by loneliness and despair.
The pain of waiting for someone
The wait, anticipation…
Heartache through the cold,
Loneliness bleeding on the skin
Long nights stung with loneliness…
Horniness now a broken tale at the
Midnight hour…
Wanting her, wanting him
Desiring her, desiring him
Loving her, Loving him.

Time now a bitch
Time separated by many moons
whose eyes don’t meet but hearts
speak a coded language most
needed, a calmness through the
storm created.

Two mortals caught up in an
unending journey through
a road less traveled, dividing hearts.
Love measured in miles
surpassing boundaries in instances
of meditation and broken pieces
of communication.
A fleeting realization of unknown futures and struggled pasts.
For a love separated by distance…
Pure hearts still holding on
with optimism and hope…
keeping the faith,
Reconnecting, bonding
through the wire that winds
both worlds.
Call me baby,
Let’s talk, darling…
Do not give up…
Keep the faith,
For distance is only a factor
of the mind but not the heart.

234sssa

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

1 thought on “Long Distance Love”

Leave a Reply

