Woman, Wife, Mother

I am woman, this name is not my own

This body is not mine. This house is not mine.

Out of Adam i was borne, a piece of his rib i was made whole.

Joined in a blessed union, the first marriage orchestrated by God.

I am woman, this body is not mine.

Through the night, a claim he makes at the stroke

of the midnight hour to satisfy his hunger and be complete.

Pulsating emotions, a natural high amidst passion as he feeds

between my thighs, dominating my cries, naked bodies

bound sexually, revoking my sensuality and completing me.

Flesh of his flesh, i am but woman. This body is not mine.

Through months, this body must adapt to changes for a bulge

that rocks my belly. A remarkable joy told through soft kicks and tickles.

Also a proof of my sexual union. Nine months of a pregnancy, Nine months of joy.

Tiny feet and hands, a beautiful angelic smile sitting on my lap.

These breasts to feed her, arms to hold and rock the little one to sleep.

A responsibility that comes naturally, for I am a nurturer. Mother, a new name I have acquired for bringing a child into the world.

A name that suits me perfectly as a woman. I am woman, this body is not mine, this name is not mine. Eve, a name i acquired naturally, for I came out of Adam.

Wife, a title embraced in these times after marriage. Mrs.,

now replacing my maiden name for i must take up his last name.

A new title and name as a symbol of a union, a legality that binds me to him.

I am woman, this name is not mine. Taking up many forms just to please him

Taking up many responsibilities as his woman. Through the street,

respect earned for a name and title i have acquired. Expectations told,

words spoken through hallway corridors. I am woman, this name is not mine.

This house is not mine. I must turn this house into a home as a woman, wife and mother.

Make it homely and neat, floral patterns to match, tasty home cooked meals for him and the children. I am woman, this name is not my own.

A name i embrace with pride as a wife and mother. I am woman, this body is not mine.

A piece of him i embrace fully for he is a part of me and completes me.

I am woman, this house is not mine. A home I have made, comfort my body is now accustomed to. Catering to him, Cooking for him and the children Loving them,

Taking care of a home. As a woman, wife, and Mother.

Embracing my new name, sharing my body, Building a home together.

© FloetryC 2015

ooo

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

