Phone Conversation with the Other Woman ( Literally Provocative – perception)

I’m all choked with words- special diction for all that duff holed up in your system.
All that courage that makes you blow up my cell with calls and texts talking about your man.
Well, I’m glad that you called, miss. Now we can talk about your “man”.
But firstly, did you get your Valentine’s Day gifts and did you enjoy your romantic dinner?

Heifer, I’m a woman, a wife and mother clumped up in my

homely funk and business without that time to play cupid.
While your man was busy working, i run up a few errands for him.
Bought you those lovely chocolates, that perfect dress, now did it fit?

I wasn’t sure of your size so i picked up my size a few moons ago

when my husband fell in love with me the first time.
I probably imagined that size would fit because i remember how

he would flaunt it so well and how often exclaimed my perfection.
I picked out blue, for he loves me in blue and with that perfect size,

the evening would go well.

I wrapped up your Valentine’s Day gift and made that reservation for you

and my husband at that hotel. I also picked out the menu and theme

for the night because i care so much about his funky delights.

Last night as your man cuddled up with you, lighting up your room with romance,

each moment he kissed you, he imagined that it was me.
For all the time, you ripped off his clothes, clothes that i helped him

pick out of the closet…or feel that fresh cologne i also picked out for him.

You were feeling up on his woman.

Close through those loins that have marks embedded from my skin.
All those sweet words crammed out of poetry, that i taught him-
that crazy soul sexy music, my own very selection.

Sweet sensual crazy rhythms of love making that are replica

of years of love making now a haven of sorts and nest in our house.

Woman, that was all me and i am not mad at you.

See, Woman, i love that my man has some fun.

Fun with you on days like this to keep him fresh,

young and upbeat with the craziness of the world

and i helped select the condoms too…fancy strawberry? Makes he get mellow.

Last night as you did all the crazy sounds, fancied his romantic craziness and more

Did the ooohs…and aaaahs, he was making love to me.

Get back to reality now woman, check out of that Hotel by 10am.

Give him his last kisses to crown your evening last night

so that he can come back home to me.

I will wash out that lipstick and cheap perfume from his clothes,

while he plays with his kids.

He is a married man you know…and i am glad that

we discussed this entire situation woman to woman.

Now, don’t pout your mouth woman…and say your final goodbyes.

Happy Valentine’s Day, side chic.

© FloetryC 2015

23dfvbn

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

4 thoughts on “Phone Conversation with the Other Woman ( Literally Provocative – perception)”

Leave a Reply

