The Morning After ( A Frustrated woman’s thoughts)

“I must be a fool to love you; I’m crazy to love you, she cried.

It’s sunrise Honey, do not mock the beauty of the

morning with quilt and lies, that look is pathetic.

Draw back your sweats; wipe the night’s delight from

your lips and keep your revoking stare and glare at a distance.
You do not have to kiss me goodbye; hold in that morning breath.
It’s morning and you must leave.
I must have told you that I Love you a million times

in poetry and prose but clearly you don’t feel the same.

Your distance made me flinch all the while as you got lost

in a trance. My fingers twitched and my palms itched

in anticipation for a call or text that never came.

Save me from that tiring old, long speech of time and heartbreak.

You don’t have to love me, if you don’t. Now, hush it.

Wipe the traces off my face, drain this grim with a folly.
Remove this sticky mush off my skin, Laminate this dream with a reality.
For even through the quiet lofts, i know that i might miss you.
So as i lay in this bed, i turn my back to all that could have been,

fold my lips in distaste and take one last look at you.
Your cologne still fresh and rocking my space—

drawn with the lush and mush of all the sweet love making last night.

How our bodies intertwined in rhythmic love making, the groans and moans,

passion in between kisses, or was it lust? Nevertheless, the sex was good.
With one last smile, and closed memories of this moon; months gone by,

i take one final glance with tears in my eyes and pay my Poetic Tribute

to you for all the Love i would have given to you…”

© FloetryC 2015

23567aaa

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

6 thoughts on “The Morning After ( A Frustrated woman’s thoughts)”

Leave a Reply

