Connecting and Bonding (Literally)

The human body is made up of atoms

and you complete every one of them.
Chemically, our love creates a decomposition

reaction because we are water and together,

we produce hydrogen gas and oxygen.
Breathe with me, baby.

Mathematically, we’re bound by addition,

divided by opinion and some thoughts,

multiplied by the ways we connect,

subtracting the disagreements and misunderstandings.

The Socratic law of casualty, the law

of cause and effect which states that absolutely

everything happens for a reason validates our destiny.

Biologically our bodies are bound sexually

as we release inward frustrations,

dominating my cries amidst passion. Sensuality as

our bodies are intertwined and our love is consummated.

Geographically, the world map defines our distance in miles.

Location using latitudes and longitudes;

of four seasons and two seasons.
Culturally separated, mentally bound.

Historically, we’re like Mark Anthony, the Roman General

and Cleopatra, Queen of Egypt…but not tragic

for our love story challenges tragedy.
And we’ll create our own history as a couple.

See, our love story starts from the Garden of Eden.

A love so divine and blessed by God.
A piece of your rib, others are duplicates of Adam.
Like a visage of a shooting star, higher than cosmic intervention

we are interconnected like lucky stars.

Our love story will be written in parchments,

told in poetry and passed on by generations.
Apart of the literature syllabus in school.
Our own anthology, darling.

We’re connected like that soul jam on a cold evening.

I’ll sing and he’ll play. Complimenting each other,

Connecting, and Bonding.

He says sugar, and I ask… How much?
That’s how much, sugar.

©FloetryC 2015.

89234

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

2 thoughts on “Connecting and Bonding (Literally)”

Leave a Reply

