Poetry Dance ( Floetic sways)

My body Sways to the beats of poetry.

Beats resonating like the sound of the African drum at dawn.

Taking strides in a poetic glow that now glistens on this black skin.

Swirling to music so beautiful, smooth and exciting.

A special spoken word poetry recital amidst a musical crowd.

Breaking it down with lucid verbs and nouns.

Making love to the adjectives with my verbal musk.

Intertwining adjectives, twisting words in a sweet poetic

dance where my emotions are laid bare.

A blissful love session most sufficient to me.

Making me soar up high, giving me the poetic high.

Orgasmic to my mind, enticing to my heart.

Feeding my soul, satisfying me.

Turning me up all the while with that poetic flow.

An amazing Verbal fulfillment.

Rock on Poetry…spin me around with your lines.

Get me dizzy with words. Break it down to me like

the revolution. Straight, truthful, honest and intelligent.

Educate me,

Teach me,

Enlighten me,

Inspire me,

Encourage me,

Advise me,

Scold me,

Soothe me,

Caress me,

Make me laugh,

Trust me,

Love me.

Give it to me right in a verbal poetic dance

as I sway to the beats of your music.

Restore hope in me and bring back my faith in words.

Make love to me using words, music and art once again.

Using words to replicate meanings,

deriving truth, meaning and assumptions.

Folklore told in beats and rhythms.

Shaking my belle derriere to the tunes of poetry.

Wining and dining with words,

A word play reckoning moments of intimacy.

Renewing my poetic vow in a love dance.

A beautiful Poetic dance.

Let’s dance Poetry.

Turn up that soul music and watch Miss Floetry dance.

©FloetryC 2015

45cvb67

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

