Professional Love (Literally Speaking)

He works his magic like an architect, dedication

to his work. Creating a proper foundation for our

future whilst also building my dreams, our dream.

Like a chef, he feeds me with the best cuisine at dawn,

extra spice for all the love making, molten sweet caramel

as dessert as an additive to desire distilled to potent purity.

As a musician, he feeds me with lyrics and soul music as I turn

him up with poetry. Together, in a lyrical fusion we create our

own music told in moans and screams. Hitting the high note in bliss.

Like a teacher, he schools me. Educating me about life, our history,

science and maths while i take him on a journey through literature.

Learning from him, taking the lead, being his favorite student.

Yes teacher, educate me! I’ll take detention anytime, everyday.

As a preacher, he gives me the scripture. Life lessons in proverbs,

prayer in psalms, and the gospels in the New testament.

Giving me 1Corinthians 13, praying with me, loving me.

Through the night, he works his ass like a doctor and a nurse,

catering to my needs, caring for me. He fixes my bath water just right,

feeds me and tucks me in sweet. Watching over me, checking to see

if I’m alright. Caring for me like his patient, dedicating his time for me.

He defends me like a lawyer. Standing up for my cause, protecting

my honor and guarding my emotions. Aggressive with his words,
subtle with his actions. Integrity never ceasing.

Like a Business owner, he protects me like his assets.
True to his profession, profits ever yielding.
Guarding and protecting me like his investments.

Like a freak, he works the strip tease like a male stripper.

Cuffs and chains, blindfolds and whips; giving me an exclusive

freaky one man show, turning me up, turning me on.

Working his way up like a sexual beast.
Erotic, sensual, sexual and ecstatic.
Crazy, freaky. My freak.

Like a husband, he gives me his devotion, respect and loyalty.
Loves me as his woman,
Respects me as his wife,
Adores me like his best friend,
Treasures me like family,
Treats me like royalty for I’m Queen in his eyes.

His love never ceasing,
His truth unending,
His honesty amazing.
Taking up different professions just to please me.
For me, just for me.

©Floetry 2015

tumblr_nqv2m7rJae1smk873o1_540

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

