Tale of a Liar ( Literally speaking…. *Not all men lie though. Women lie too* )

He drugged me the first time he lied.

Conscious, subconsciously i inhaled.

Believing every word he said. Taking

his twisted facts and perceptions

as the ultimate truth. Myopic to his

shady facade, a slave to his twisted

opinions and marinated truth.

I was high as fuck!

He slipped a pill in my coffee every

morning, a double doze at lunch time

and a triple before bed. Whispering

sweet nothings into my ear, and

massaging my cheeks with kisses.

Juggling fantasy and reality in between

his lines as he constantly lied. A faker

almost as authentic and convincing as a

murderer’s plea for innocence in court. Damn!

I couldn’t even tell between fiction and truth.

He lied so much that he even faked his orgasms.

Amidst sweet passion, pulsating emotions in the

heat of the moment and the moaning and screaming,

i somehow got lost in cloud nine that i couldn’t tell

that he was faking it. I was hooked to his drug that I

couldn’t see beyond that physical facade he often caressed.

He was so good that he faked our whole relationship.

While he fronted, i embraced his stunts. Every word

that came out of his mouth was the ultimate truth

for me. He even lied about his family, job and friends

and i believed him like a blind fool. Playing the role of

a wife to fake family reunions and wing man to parties.

He almost convinced my family with his poker face and

well crafted lies. He was that creep with a smirk face,

lying about everything. Dude even lied about his real

names! He was that sneaky bloke always busy covering

tracks. A beautiful liar he was. He lost the leading role

in the movie, “liar, liar” to Jim Carey.

He smoked a joint in my face when i caught him cheating.

Somehow he convinced me that it was his cousin and

i believed him. He got me stuck on stupid even when he

lied through his teeth. He got me all tripping and

emotional, afraid of reason and truth. I couldn’t tell right

from wrong. I was the perfect fool in the faking game.

Believing every word he said without questions.

Hooked to his lies like crack. Defending his lies like a

loyal servant and covering up his tracks to please him.

Caressing his lies like a naive school girl.

Holding onto his lies on the street while the world

watched. Too high to decipher the signals and signs

from friends and family. I was addicted to his lies.

See, our relationship started with a lie and ended with truth.

A drug that is now the reason i am constantly in and out of rehab.

The major reason for my insecurity and obnoxious attitude.

The cause for my trust issues.

Each time he lied, he took a piece of me with him.

Each time he lied, he killed me softly.

I am that confused soul, the female with the obnoxious

attitude and the insecure female with trust issues.

I am a beacon of lost souls for all bitter, angry women.

©FloetryC 2015

123xczbnmk

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

6 thoughts on “Tale of a Liar ( Literally speaking…. *Not all men lie though. Women lie too* )”

Leave a Reply

