Thorns of Pain

Wow… well written piece.
I have read it more than thrice and the depth of the message.
The distress in the words…
The pain that comes with domestic violence.
Your description of the feelings, thoughts…

I can’t stand domestic violence of any kind.

Thank you for sharing this piece dear.

SavouryMinds

I’m lost in these thoughts, like the woods
Of savanna that froze my veins into fears
I remember losing the verve
I remember loosing my bowels
I remember my pricked nerve
Idling in inferiority , and me crying
I remember your hands, numb, gruesome too
Not to bother to walk me out of darkness.

I can’t pen my words freely, nor with super ink
Without pain stalking me till I surrender to bed, and tear-soaked pillows

I can’t utter my thoughts, opine them publicly
Without my ex, smearing me sarcastic smiles
Clutching his fists, in memory of violence
When I was once his punching bag.

So let me hide in long reeds of migori
Take along my broken, marble lily vases
buckets of overpowered tears
The scars, dented jaws, pierced heart
Take along blood spots seeking slots
Hiding, in depth of my thighs, tattered innies
Take along memory of you

View original post 20 more words

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

2 thoughts on “Thorns of Pain”

  1. Very powerful words bringing awareness to life happenings could feel each sentence with depth. Continue the struggle myne brother life gets greater and better with time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

