A Love Song.

Come away with me into the half deserted

streets after the sun summons the evening

in an enticing dance, attracting the moon.

I’ll be your seductress and you’ll be my

knight in shining armor.

 

 

We’ll follow the road that leads to an estuary.

I’ll take the night and wrap around you as the

stars go waltzing out in blue and red.

We’ll drown in a spell of each enchantment

and get lost in a spirited conversation as we

embrace in an immense press.

 

 

Greet me with a smile and persuade me with

a soft kiss on my lips.

Take the neon lights illuminating the night sky

and make me a crown because i am your Queen.

Create a sea of emotions in my heart with your

songs of sweet harmony.

Enrobe me with romance and let my soul overflow.

 

 

Let’s turn up the music and listen as Paebo Bryson

and Roberta flack play us in, “Tonight i celebrate

my love for you…”

 

Roll me over with a persuasive caress and let’s

make music all night.

I’ll strum you like a guitar and you’ll woo my mind with

your smooth, silky voice.

Play me like the bow of a violin and let me be your

sheet music.

We’ll make a special drumbeat with the beat of

our hearts, create a record and give it a whirl.

Swirl under the moon lit sky; our bodies will rock

and sway in a sensual dance.

 

 

Embrace me under the stars as the world goes to sleep.

Make sweet love like it’s the last time.

To last, to last…

Dissolve in a love connection as deep as the River Nile

as our passions alight and Fire flies flash in unison,

lighting our love nest.

We moan rhythmically to the sound of the crickets

as our emotions sublime.

Interlocked in eternal bliss, we embrace forever

in a love song.

 

 

©FloetryC 2016

 

 

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

2 thoughts on “A Love Song.”

Leave a Reply

