Poetic Blues( Alone with my thoughts)

I am a mad poetic scientist locked up in a poetic

penitentiary weaving jumbled words in my dim

lit cell.

Pimping my pain and pacing like a thug in italics,

speaking with double exclamation marks.

 

I crank my sojourner truth in a deep realm that

holds insanity.

Bound in chains under solitary confinement for

my poetry chaotic inferences.

I am trapped with my obscure ideas and usually

mulling over a day’s events.

Thoughts ricocheting off the sides of my hard black

skull. Living with questions never to be asked.

Cowering in fear in a constant battle with convicting

confessions in a civil war that never ends.

 

 

I am locked up in poetic community with gilded

gates but without rehabilitation.

A life sentence of constant worry and distress.

Alone with my thoughts in world overpopulated with

regret and incarcerated by the human condition.

A subject of torture, ridicule and baseless judgment.

My consciousness is fragmented and violently beaten

into submission by my woes.

 

 

I am prisoner of the 21st Century. Trapped in my poetic

world without room for appeal.

A poetic conviction that fits the description of a fictitious

personal life story.

Living a life dictated by the subconscious influence.

Conspiring against a world dancing to the beats of society.

I pace through the corridors of this poetic penitentiary,

provoking my tired mind with rhetorical questions.

 

My juggled mind is a maze. Some day all the haze will

disappear and my deep thoughts will change the way

many see the world.

So i crown my poetic madness with scantily dressed

rhymes, hoping that they will slowly diffuse when

i break free from these chains and someone might

decipher my mad poetic calculations.

 

 

©FloetryC 2016

86f9f26e52c1ae0c74d8f0e122cfd80a

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

