Sapiosexual

I am sexually attracted to intelligence.

Intimate conversations springing from an

eloquent mind, undressing my conscience

and making love to my thoughts.

Giving me cerebral stimulating orgasms from

live interchange of mind blowing discussions,

direct transmissions tickling my wordsmith

senses in a sensual word play where our

thoughts wrestle with our feelings in an

intellectual parlance.

 

 

I am sexually attracted to an intelligent man.

Constantly lost in a mind mating game as our

thoughts converge into a cosmic fusion.

Minds stretching like binary stars into a galaxy.

Swimming in an ocean of philosophy and

psychology, a sea of brilliant ideas, and waltzing

in a forest of opportunities in an analytical love

nest oozing theories and bleeding facts.

High on a love that ravishes me with every

word as i am overcome by extensive vocabulary.

Giving eargasms that constrict our ears and make

our minds bind in soul sex.

 

Piqued interest, thoughtfully attuned to a peculiar

woman like me.

Enticing my nerves with explosive conversations.

Taking me on an enthralling thoughtful journey to

expose the wonders of the mind.

Through detours of logic, truth, and sensuality

intertwined in blissful knowledge.

Re-routing the superficial fake sexual game that

men played with me.

 

 

I am sexually attracted to intelligence.

Of two sapiosexual lovers intoxicated in passion,

building creative juices and releasing intellectual

vibrations, climaxing from mental stimulation.

Caressing my flesh with cognitive poetry from

emotions existent as i turn him up in a deep

Spoken word poetry recital about the world.

Educating him, giving him something to meditate

on.

Intriguing me with his beautiful mind, provoking

my thoughts, arousing neurons as the synapses

of our brains perform intricate dances.

Beats become one resonating cadence.

Fusion of musical instruments as our thoughts

swirl and create a harmonious rhythm in a deep

orgasmic mind dance in a world experiencing

the worst sexual revolution.

 

A world where physical beauty is overrated and

intelligence is underrated.

Enslaved minds hooked to fleeting passion and

the physical facade like the magic herb.

Ignorance that muddles the mind.

 

A world where intelligent women are intimidating

and labeled, “Miss Know it all or Big headed”

A world where intelligent men are intimidating

and labeled, “Mr. Know it all or proud”.

 

In a world where a Sapiosexual woman like me dwells.

 

 

©FloetryC 2016

12418022_10155109045827837_1953076044406363249_n

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

7 thoughts on “Sapiosexual”

    1. Beautiful comment, Dun.
      Yes, true beauty actually comes from inside.
      When a woman is intelligent, physical beauty is just a bonus.

      Yes, Yes…being true to self and all is everything!

      In the end, the physical facade fades, but intelligence doesn’t.

      Thank you for your comment.

      Like

      1. Sapiosexual: A person sexually attracted to Intelligence.

        Literally…Sexual stimulation starts from the mind. Intelligent conversations springing from words spoken.
        Attraction is fleeting and can be purely physical too you know.

        Not to digress, but in entirety…i’d say that for me, intelligence is the most attractive thing in a man.
        It’s mind blowing, and fascinating….and yes, it picks my neurons in exciting ways.

        And yes, there are people who are not attracted to intelligence. They find it rather exhausting and intimidating. Their choice or preference if you ask me…

        Like

  1. For my Lover, For ever, For Rose.

    All I want to do is to make sweet love to you all I want to do is to make sweet love to you.

    You have mesmerized me, and you captured my heart from me.

    As I lay down beside you and wrap your aura around me, I wish I could stay inside of you to be really one with you, and for times when we are apart, I remember that there is a wondrous tattoo on one of your body parts.

    Am I in an illusion, am I under a spell?

    I do not know and nor do I care, for indeed I know that life, though physical is not real, it is a manifestation of your mind and mine, and it is our connection that creates life and makes things real!!

    And if I had a choice, all I would do, is to make sweet love to you! Every day and all the way through! I would make love to your body, I will make love to your mind, I would love you and caress you for I have fallen for you!

    And if this is how it feels to fall from a dizzy height, count me in! I am ready, and need no respite!!

    And as I sit beside you and observe your wondrous skin, so soft and smooth, it is alive, it is silk! And as I open up my mind to listen to yours, I am mesmerized by you and smitten through, and through!

    You truly are wondrous and beautiful, I can see your soul, it shines bright and true, yet the world has been tiresome, that much is true.

    And what the world did to you and me, is to make you forget you are an Angel and that is how we forgot our light.

    Indeed you are an Angel, but you forgot your own light, and If I was an Angel I would give my light to you!

    And spend my eternity gazing at you!!

    This simple it is, the main hope that I have, my feelings shine true,

    And all I want to do is to make sweet and heavenly love, to you.

    Copyright©ThedisenChantedoneMarch2016

    Ok, I am a man, and only once did I ever meet a woman who needed me to understand her mind, and no surprise to this day she remains my one true love!

    The problem is the odds, maam, a cerebral species?…a sapiosexual!! We are out-numberred and indeed? Out-gunned!! But these are the moments of connection, the eternal spark that ignites, one coalesces from two, a connection then an act, and in the third…… explodes into its own universe!!

    These are the moments that we as spirit-soul beings travel through all eternity to find. Thank you for blessing us with a piece of your soul, and not because you sneezed!!

    But because you invited us, to catch a glimpse of your shine, of your brazened and intricate mind……. as it intertwines itself, you and us!!

    In to the great divine…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

