Writer’s Block.

I am a product of a world dictated

by writer’s block.

Mental penitentiary, closed doors

in my mind that i encounter.

Crumbling  inspiration, voiceless

words and empty tunes trapped

inside my head.

No train of thought, failure to spin

a rhyme, ideas and thoughts leak

from my depleted mind, exposing

my mental nudity.

 

Competing words float mid air in

my mind.

Words dislodged from the tip of

my mental inscription stagger like

a drunken man.

Jumbled thoughts, unfinished

sentences,  emotions not yet

explained- waiting to be ascertained

wander all over my deep forest of

creativity.

 

Angry verbs and nouns create lyrical

outbursts in my head.

Loud untiring voices, unexpressed

thoughts denied their freedom

create a protest in a bid to be heard.

My mind fails to relay thoughts to

words and my sterile pen and paper

are constantly fighting!

Spilling ink from the nib of my pen,

 

 

I roam through the maze in my mind,

breaking the chains and re-establishing

my fleeting connection in words.

Seeking solace in sentences, comfort

in rhymes.

Listening to the silence of my thoughts,

pain in verses, conveying my deepest

emotions and thoughts in a lyrical

journey where words overflow.

Writers block is just an attitude problem

made popular by society.

 

 

©FloetryC 2016

kkb

 

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

6 thoughts on “Writer’s Block.”

    1. Thank you, Mike for the lovely comment. I commiserate with you on those thoughts. Writers block can be mind blowing sometimes…but then the words come.

      Thank you again for appreciating. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

