A Penny for your Thoughts ( Literally)

Your mind is a beautiful record

store and each vinyl is a verse

containing your deepest

thoughts, and memories.

 

Here’s a penny for your thoughts,

a dime for every hidden emotion

and fantasy.

For your imaginations, desires,

pain, past and your most

cherished memories.

 

Allow me into the master suite

of your mind in an unadulterated

mental connection.

Intrigue you with mind stimulating

conversations in an ocean of

philosophy and psychology.

Entice you in a mental freaky

foreplay game where our thoughts

become alive and navigate the sky

like hot air balloons.

 

 

Let me into your head and help

me understand the cause of

your existential crisis.

I’ll  re-write your brain with

thoughts of us, fumigate

your mind,  erase the

painful memories built in

the archives section of your

mind with my whimsical

thoughts and delete all the

words someone in your past

underlined all over you.

 

Let me understand the man

that you are, soothe your fears

and kiss your pain.

Teach me how to fix the hospital

corners in the master suite of your

mind, remove the deep creases

interwoven between your covers

as our thoughts convert into

feelings.

 

So, here’s a penny for your thoughts.

A life time of bliss embroidered in

a 24 carat gold ring for i want to

marry your every thought.

Be a part of your mind in a mental

marriage where our thoughts

intertwine and resonate with our

bodies, souls and hearts.

Making our heart beats to thrum

countless times , pulsing

rhythmically into infinity in a

beautiful mental marriage.

 

©FloetryC 2016

8765

 

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

1 thought on “A Penny for your Thoughts ( Literally)”

  1. Great Dream of a true relationship between a man and woman. This is how things used to be. Glad you brought it back to mind Sister/Queen. 👏👏👏

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

