Seething for Him

I have loved him centuries

before.

Ached for his love like

some sort of twisted

addiction, causing affliction,

leading to contradictions.

Like binary stars, we were

connected by gravity.

 

I have searched for him in

the depths of my archives

and felt his love from miles

away.

Like a tidal wave, he knocked

me and blew me away.

 

I have seen his face in the

eyes of good men reflecting

inwardly out.

I have felt the depth of his

love for me in chivalry,

his re-assurances of

devotion, support,

faithfulness and love

for me in long lasting

marriages.

 

I have searched for his

affection in all the smooth

romantic classic soul jams.

Imagined his voice to sound

like Barry White, his caress

to resonate with Teddy

Pendergrass’s “turn off the

lights” and his kiss as tender

as Baby face.

 

I have painted pictures of

him on the canvas of my

eyelids.

Saved images of him in

the gallery of my mind.

Doodled my perception

of him on my heart’s

canvas.

Printed his love for me

on my Soul.

Tattooed pieces of him

on hidden spots on my

body often ignored, but

only visible to him.

 

I created a poetry

anthology in honor of him.

Felt his sense of humor

in a limerick.

Cried with him in an elegy.

Flaunted him with lyrics.

Made sweet love to him

in a romantic poem.

Re-wrote our love story

in a narrative.

Declared my loyalty, love,

respect, and dedication

to him in Spoken word.

Sealed our union with

an epithalamion.

 

I have seethed for him in

my mind, heart, and soul.

He is a masterpiece, the

authentic face of true love.

Others are duplicates of

him.

He is a classic jam, never

gets old.

He is a best seller, never

gets stashed at the bottom

of archives section.

He is better than any Poetry

i have ever written.

 

He is my man.

 

©FloetryC 2016

21sdcxvbn

 

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

One thought on “Seething for Him”

  1. Wow that’s a very passionate peom and what we all dream of, and looking for, within our image of our own King. Well done, Sister/Queen. 2 👍 ‘s up & 👏👏.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

