Poetess ( Word-play)

I am a mortal poetess with the spirit

of a warrior and an indefatigable heart.

The vivacious writer of the bored,

philosophical poet for the thinkers and

self conscious minds; the dreamy and

sensual, romantic poet at the stroke

of midnight.

Well, i am just a creative woman with a

peculiar mind.

 

My mind is a fictitious novel and my

ethereal body embodies all philosophy.

My ideas are explicated in beer gardens

and made alive at one mic shows as i

peddle across the stage twirling words

stuck within my mind in a word play.

I am undeterred in my verbal pursuit

with a mission to spread the seed of

knowledge using Poetry.

 

My Poetry is free, frisky and filled to

the brim with my plain thoughts and

convictions about love and life.

My Poetry is a libation of words poured

out of a beer keg and served cold as the

“bitter truth punch”.

My words fall gracefully from outer

space and wander across these pages

like a lunatic- creating a plethora of

gibberish phrases and sentences.

 

 

 

My words capture the very essence

of the human condition as i reveal my

open thoughts and imaginations in

phonetic symbols.

I run chapters of history, pages of my

every day life across empty pages, using

experience to inspire and educate.

I use rhythm and imaginary to tame

savage minds with subjugation.

Translating the whispers of my vintage

soul into beautiful shapes and perceptions

about the world.

I am the gluttonous poetess always hungry

for words.

I am the drunk poetess gibbering at one

mic shows.

I am the violent poetess, always fighting

with words and bleeding across pages.

I am the vulgar poetess with a dirty mind

constantly leering at words the way a pervert

ogles at nude skin.

I am just a poetess who loves to play with words.

 

©FloetryC 2016

q123d

 

 

 

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

2 thoughts on “Poetess ( Word-play)”

Leave a Reply

