Knowledge is Power.

Knowledge is a mentor who charges you no fees,

a life companion offering open doors of opportunities

in a global world where brevity of life compels a person

to acquaint themselves with knowledge and learn as

much as possible.

Knowledge is power. It gushes from the streams of

academia, giving us the power to speak our minds,

keeping us more informed-  allowing us to be

who we truly are.

 

I am addicted to Knowledge.

Deep into my soul writhes a beast with an insatiable

desire for knowledge.

It summons my attention by infesting my thoughts.

Wriggles into my conscience beckoning my peculiar

interest.

Enlightening me, broadening my mind as i inhale

a whirlwind of knowledge and exhale understanding.

 

My quest for knowledge stabs my intellect with

sharp slivers of introspection.

Sullied recollections of long faded days spent curled

up in blissful ignorance hit me like hot flashes as i

desperately clinged to distorted facts,  marinated

theories, assumptions and tattered remnants of

truth while smoking ignorance’s shisha.

Ignorance is a mental disability that keeps the light

of knowledge at a distance; entrapping your existence

as you stare into a dark chasm and become completely

absurd.

 

Books and other media of information are the treasure

troves of knowledge keeping the past account of all

generations; providing an educative platform for learning

even though some sources of information may cause

perturbation due to their profundity.

See, family can give you a clue but books will give you

the big debut and send you through a thought provoking

journey that is long overdue.

 

So, educate yourself.  Read some books, invest time for

personal research and don’t rely solely on the straining

admonitions of elders and tabloids to assuage your curiosity.

Feed your mind with various forms of knowledge, ameliorate

your vocabulary and edify yourself greatly as a scholar,

knowledgeable person; informed and enlightened.

 

Embrace knowledge in all its forms and use it as a yardstick

to better yourself and others.

Don’t wear it as a shroud of righteousness because knowledge

is rootless without sincerity and as long as we live, we keep

learning. You can’t know everything.

 

If you think Education is expensive, try Ignorance.

©FloetryC 2016

educddd

 

 

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

2 thoughts on “Knowledge is Power.”

Leave a Reply

