The man of my dreams

The man that i love is visually printed

in my mind.

Resides in my subconscious.

He dives like a pro in my stream of

consciousness.

He treats me like a mistress- comes to

my bed at the midnight hour on a regular.

Loves and respects me like a Queen-

giving me all the special treatment.

 

His peculiar rendezvous interrupts my

dreamy orchestral interlude with synchronized

beats of crazy love making.

He taunts me in my awake-ness like cloud

to ground lightning bolts.

Haunts me through the night like a ghost.

His face unclear, his intentions blurred.

His deep resonant baritone voice echoes

through my mind like an old skool slow jam.

He often abandons me to my lonely, pathetic

life at first light like a whore.

Leaving me seething for him- waiting for

the strike of dawn like an owl so i can

see him.

 

My mind is where our thoughts align.

My fantasy is where we both come alive and

connect on a higher level of cosmic energy as

our emotions overflow and create a supernova.

My mind is where i feel his presence; the essence

of his warm embrace, softness of his caress.

A dreamy utopia where we are both free, and

open minded.

Deeply engrossed in one another, loving each

other without holding back.

No second guessing, paranoia or corrupted

thinking.

 

In a realm where we are psychically connected-

feelings are honest, and true.

Our love is unencumbered.

Our thoughts are unaltered, hearts are deeply

conjoined like Siamese twins and souls intertwined

like vines.

 

The man of my dreams becomes alive in my mind.

In a beautiful dream where i am all he desires.

 

©FloetryC 2016

freee

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

2 thoughts on “The man of my dreams”

Leave a Reply

