Arian Woman

I’m an April baby.

The talented poetess sitting on the lap of

the weaver woman.

Born in the first sign of the zodiac, i am best

visible at 9pm during the month of December.

The constellation that whispers my name spans

the first 30 degrees of celestial longitude.

 

Ruled by fiery mars, i am spring’s own love child.

Exuberant and passionate, optimistic and generous.

The life of the party; gleaming in the luminescent

spotlight.

A woman with a fiery soul and free spirit;

independent and free.

Adventure is my middle name, i take life by the horns.

I am a hard-headed woman with a chaotic energy

only a strong man can handle.

Blunt, straightforward but mellow inside.

 

I am the Egyptian golden ram, the reborn sun.

Representing life and new beginnings.

My Greek ancestors call me, Chrysomallus.

I am the ram whose fleece was sought by Jason

and the Argonauts.

 

Beguiling coquette; the horns on the charging

ram’s head signify my strength, integrity,

creativity and sensuality.

I am just a woman that loves to take charge.

My head is my erogenous zone-stimulate my mind.

My ardor is unquestioned when it comes to love

and loyalty.

A hopeless romantic, smooth with words, exciting.

I’m not the routine kind, boredom dissipates

my zeal.

I wear the shroud of integrity: challenging

and competitive.

I am not the needy, jealous kind- don’t try to

cage me though because i love to roam freely

like the whirlwind.

 

I am your friend for life- your woman through

thick and thin, hard to get but once you get me

i’ll never leave.

A man better know what he wants if he wants

to be with an Arian woman like me.

 

©FloetryC 2016

wow-nnn

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

3 thoughts on “Arian Woman”

Leave a Reply

