Celebrating World Poetry Day( My life is like a Poem)

Happy Word Poetry Day to all Poets!

floeticgibbersandrants

My life is

an unfinished

poetry manuscript

containing my deepest

feelings, thoughts, experiences,

emotions and perceptions about the

world in rhythmical floetic inferences.

A collection of

current events,

the past and

cherished moments

embroidered with

love, happiness,

peace, fulfillment

and joy.

A recollection of

memories both

grim and gory.

My life is woven

in Spoken Word.

An open canvass

where i can paint

my thoughts on

blank pages to

build yearly poetic

memories.

Creating My-story,

not a re-creation

of His-story.

Authentic, not

fabricated.

I am

poetry

in motion.

My life is

like a

collection

of poems.

©FloetryC 2016

pobnmmmmpo

View original post

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

Leave a Reply

