Serendipity

From nothing, came something.

From a poem, came an anthology.

From a sweet song, came an album.

From a piece of art, came a masterpiece.

Out of a fractured soul, came an epiphany.

 

Love stumbled upon me in a beautiful

way and made music with the April moon.

Encircling my poetry, intertwining my

thoughts with warbled notes.

An aroma filled with nectarous word play,

summoning a mental rhapsody and

creating a carnival procession in my mind.

Illuminating my soul and painting the void

within the chambers of my heart with shades

of effervescence.

 

Love came to me as a sweet surprise.

Coincidence on a high dosage of steroids

taking me on a natural high.

Lost in a fantasy, images of him imprint

my soul, eyes dilate in a romantic dream

imbibing truth.

Two hearts tangled in sweet repose and

swirling to the beats of a beautiful chaotic

destiny filled with unexpected discoveries,

exploring unseen boundaries.

 

Not a soul could foretell this attraction or

decipher the love that is as hypnotizing as

mystery.

Lulling me to sleep into a dreamy utopia

in his psyche.

Soothing my petrified heart with confirmation

of our love, building the foundation of our

relationship and affirmation of our future.

An aroma beckoning the synchronicity of life

and lucid stillness of Serendipity.

 

©FloetryC 2015

flowers

Author: AfroetryC

I am an African woman and a mother to a precious little angel. I love to use the term "Afro-floetic Queen" mostly to describe my poetry and my roots. I love poetry...art, soul music and inspirational bits of knowledge to offer advice and counseling to those who need it. I can be very witty, straight forward but fun. Ha. ha... A colorful perception of the world - expressed in my poetry. I want to inspire people with my Poetry...give them hope, while also advising them. Life is a learning process and i am happy when one of my pieces directly affects or inspires one of my readers. Let's take a detour around experience, and let me fill your minds with sweet poetic juices.... Note: Just changed my user name from FloetryC to AfroetryC because the latter is more personal and describes my Spoken Word Poetry better.

5 thoughts on “Serendipity”

Leave a comment